National Library Week at WCPL 1971

 

National Library Week_1971I’m not sure who the librarians are in this picture, but they have some intriguing selections from the WCPL collection, including a one hit wonder  South African folk band called Four Jacks and a Jill.  I remember when I would check out LPs from the Gaston County Public Library.  I know I checked out the double album Empire Strikes Back soundtrack, probably no less than ten thousand times.

It looks like they also carried reel to reel films to check out.  The one they have on the board is a Rudolph Valentino film but I can’t make out the title.  It may be a documentary, I think the word ‘Idol’ is on it.

Leave a Reply

