Gardner Family Bible

gardner_family_bible_1

The Bible was printed in 1790, if you can read Roman numerals. (I put it into Google)

gardner_family_bible_5

Sara Gardner is the oldest person in the Bible

Recently I received a call from a nice lady who wanted to sell a family bible that she bought at a yard sale.  I said that I would ask around but I would like to see it.  Well she brought it in and it was treasure trove for the Gardner family of this area. Yeah the Ava Gardner, Gardners.  There are also other families listed and one is the Proctor family.  The Bible was printed in 1790 in Philadelphia and the earliest birth date was for a Sara Gardner 22 February, 1753.

One of my volunteers bought the Bible and I have now scanned it.

Leave a Reply

